Chrome Auto Redirect HTTPS

Fiko Borizqy
2 min readJul 28, 2019

Are you facing an error the way I have here? It’s a local, but I get redirect all the time I go to that page. What’s the solution?

Solution is simple, just go to chrome://net-internals/#hsts -> Delete domain security policies (at very bottom of page) -> input the domain example.co.id here as example -> press delete. Then go to that link again local.example.co.id.

input the domain example.co.id here as example
Voila

BUT, still if you were redirected to https. It’s about cache in chrome.

1. Open new tab.

2. Show dev tools (inspect element) by pressing F12.

3. Go To “Network” tab, and check “Disable Cache”

4. Go to the URL (e.g. local.example.co.id)

--

--

Fiko Borizqy

I wrote these tutorials for myself in future when I forget for the next steps.